God has established His church, and as members of this church:

We believe that it is God’s desire for each member to understand and work to fulfill the “Great Commandment.” (Matthew 22:37-40)
We believe that it is God’s desire for each member to understand and work to fulfill the “Great Commission.” (Matthew 28:19-20)
We believe that it is God’s desire that the relationships within the church be developed and nurtured on the basis of “The New Commandment.” (John 13:34-35)

Our Goals:

To be a loving church, practically loving others in both word and deed. (John 13:34-35)

To be a worshiping church, daily expressing our love to God, our submission to his will, and our devotion to other believers as we assemble together, encouraging one another in Jesus Christ. (Mark 12:30, Hebrews 10:24-25)

To be a praying church, consistently coming to the Lord, developing our personal relationship with Him, and acknowledging our dependence on Him. (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18, Philippians 4:6-7)

To be a maturing church, encouraging consistent spiritual growth through the use of small groups, individual study, and discipling relationships for the purpose of equipping one another to serve Christ more effectively. (2 Timothy 2:1-2, Ephesians 4:11-16)

To be a proclaiming church, everyone sharing the Good News of salvation through Jesus Christ to neighbors, community, and throughout the world. (Acts 1:8, Romans 10:13-15)

To be a giving church, generously using our time, talents, and treasures as faithful stewards of all that the Lord has given to us. (Luke 16:11, Colossians 3:23-24)

Our Doctrine:

Our Statement of Faith can be found here.

Our Local Church Constitution:

Our Church Constitution can be downloaded here: Constitution 11-2013 use


Our Staff IMG_3178 IMG_3169 IMG_3187
Pastor Ron Johnson Jeff Geenen
Worship Leader
Pat Goodman
Church Secretary
Our Elders:  IMG_3173 IMG_3172  IMG_3163
 Dan Sonnenberg Marshall Long  Bob Zook
Larry Vermillion, Chairman Elders
Our Deacons:  IMG_3167  IMG_3164 IMG_3176
Bob Hargrave (Chairman) Charlie Porter Randy McHenry